10 October 2019

Dear Convocation Members,

The  second round of the nomination process for the election of one representative from Qwaqwa to serve on the UFS Council, was finalised on Wednesday 9 October 2019 (the closing date for nominations).
Here are the names of the nominees for the Qwaqwa Campus (listed alphabetically):

Representative from the Qwaqwa Campus

  • Mr Mahlomola Daemane
  • Mr Lefu Mokoena
  • Mr Mandla Ndlangamandla 

Here are the names from the previous round of the nomination process (listed alphabetically):

Other Representative

  • Mr Christo Dippenaar
  • Dr Pieter du Toit
  • Mr Lefa Mabaso
  • Dr Walter Matli
  • Mr Zama Sigwebela

Further information regarding the election process will follow in due course. All enquiries about the nomination process can be directed to registrar@ufs.ac.za
Kind regards,
Mr Nikile Ntsababa
Registrar: UFS

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.