Notice regarding the election of a member of the Convocation to the Council

The closing date for the submission of nominations for one member of the Convocation to serve on the Council was 4 September 2020. The following valid nominations (in alphabetical order) were received:

  1. Mr CJ (Christo) Dippenaar
  2. Mr KA (Kagisho) Mamaile
  3. Mr TG (Tshepo) Moloi
  4. Mr DR (Daniël) Neumann
  5. Mr HH (Henry) Shimutwikeni
  6. Mr MM (Maruping) Wildebees

As numerous valid nominations were received, a formal election process will follow and members of the Convocation are invited to participate in the election process as set out below.

The curricula vitae of the candidates can be viewed at this link.

Online voting process

An independent external supplier appointed by the UFS is managing the online voting process.

All members of the Convocation who elect to vote in the online election process are requested to CLICK HERE for the online voting instructions AND to participate in the online voting process.

Manual voting process

Members of the Convocation who do not have access to email or the internet may participate in the election process manually by using the ballot paper.

These votes can be cast in a ballot box at the following address:

Visitors Centre
Gate 5, DF Malherbe Avenue
Bloemfontein Campus

Ballots may also be emailed to the following address:

Late, incomplete, or spoilt ballots will not be accepted.

General enquiries may be directed to:
Mr Nikile Ntsababa
Room 51
Main Building
Bloemfontein Campus

Technical enquiries may be directed to Elmada Kemp at the Help Desk
T: +27 51 401 2077

NOTE: The online and manual voting processes will open at 08:00 on 1 October 2020 and will close at 16:30 on 2 November 2020.




We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.