

ANNEXURE A: STANDING CSRC COMMITTEES

The ISRC has the full discretion to establish a task team or committee when deemed necessary, if there is a pressing matter that affects the Student Body.

The following Standing Committees of the CSRC are established in terms of this Constitution:

1. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

- (1) The President (Chairperson);
- (2) The Vice-President;
- (3) The Treasurer;
- (4) The Secretary; and
- (5) One (1) member elected by the Policy Committee.

2. FINANCE COMMITTEE

The Finance Committee of the CSRC consists of:

- (1) The President (Chairperson);
- (2) The Vice-President;
- (3) The Secretary;
- (4) The Treasurer; and
- (5) The SRC Administrator (advisory capacity).

3. POLICY COMMITTEE

The Policy Committee of the CSRC consists of:

- (1) The Vice-President (Chairperson);
- (2) The CSRC Member for Academic Affairs and Ex Officio: Academic Affairs Student Council;
- (3) The CSRC Member for Dialogue and Ex Officio: Associations Student Council;



- (4) The CSRC Member for Transformation;
- (5) The CSRC Member for Legal and Constitutional Affairs;
- (6) The CSRC Member for Commuter Students; and
- (7) A representative from the Division of Student Affairs (advisory capacity).

4. PROJECTS COMMITTEE

The Projects Committee of the CSRC consists of:

- (1) The Vice-President (Chairperson);
- (2) The Secretary;
- (3) The Treasurer;
- (4) The CSRC Member for the Associations Student Council;
- (5) The CSRC Member for the Universal Access and Advocacy Council;
- (6) The CSRC Member for Commuter Students; and
- (7) The CSRC Member for Media.

5. MEDIA COMMITTEE

The Media Committee of the CSRC consists of:

- (1) The Vice-President (Co-Chairperson);
- (2) The Secretary;
- (3) The CSRC Member for Media (Co-Chairperson);
- (4) The CSRC Member for the Universal Access and Advocacy Council; and
- (5) A representative from the Student Affairs Office: Student Media (advisory capacity).

6. APPEALS COMMITTEE

The Appeal Committee of the CSRC consists of:

(1) The Dean of Student Affairs (Chairperson);



- (2) The President;
- (3) The Vice-President;
- (4) The Secretary; and
- (5) The CSRC Member for Policy and Transformation.

7. DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

The Disciplinary Committee of the CSRC consists of:

- (1) The Vice-President (Chairperson);
- (2) The CSRC Member for Policy and Transformation;
- (3) The CSRC Member for the Universal Access and Advocacy Council;
- (4) The CSRC Member for the Associations Student Council; and
- (5) The CSRC Member for the Academic Student Council.