

School of **Accountancy**

Academic Awards Ceremony

2020 Prizewinners Friday, 6 August 2021 11:00

T: +27 51 401 2462 | E: AllenL@ufs.ac.za | www.ufs.ac.za

Inspiring excellence. Transforming lives.

UNIVERSITY OF THE FREE STATE UNIVERSITEIT VAN DIE VRYSTAAT YUNIVESITHI YA FREISTATA





Programme 2021

WELCOMING ADDRESS



HOD: School of Accountancy Prof Frans Prinsloo

Please click on this link to access the event:

http://www.ufs.ac.za/PrizeFunctionSOA

School of Accountancy Top Achievers

Prizes are awarded for academic achievements during 2020

PRIZE WINNERS PER MODULE

Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting

SAIPA prize Best BCom (Accounting) third-year student in Accounting **Omphemetse Kale**

SAIPA prize Best BCom (Accounting) third-year student in Auditing Alecia Saayman

EY prize Best BCom (Accounting) third-year student in Management Accounting **Boitumelo Fotho**

T. Roos & Kie prize Best BCom (Accounting) third-year student in Taxation Somila loka

Bachelor of Accounting

CoetzeeSmit prize Best BAcc first-year student in Financial Accounting Mia Pretorius

CoetzeeSmit prize Best BAcc second-year student in Financial Accounting Ammarah Wajar

PwC prize Best BAcc third-year student in Financial Accounting Mineé van den Berg

EY prize Best BAcc third-year student in Auditing Lindi van Eyk

PwC prize Best BAcc third-year student in Cost and Management Accounting Mineé van den Berg

Newtons prize Best BAcc third-year student in Taxation Lindi van Eyk

CoetzeeSmit prize Best BAcc third-year student Lindi van Eyk

Postgraduate Diploma in General Accountancy / BCom Hons in Accounting

Mazars prize Best BCom Honours (Accounting) student in Accounting Thantsi Makhala

Auditor-General of South Africa prize Best BCom Honours (Accounting) student in Auditing Molwetji Phahlamohlaka

Mazars prize Best Postgraduate Diploma (General Accountancy) student in Management Accounting Keitumetse Seate

PwC prize Best Postgraduate Diploma (General Accountancy) student in Taxation Bokang Makatsa

PPS prize Best Postgraduate Diploma in General Accountancy student Keitumetse Seate

Bachelor of Accounting Honours / Postgraduate Diploma in Chartered Accountancy

Auditor-General of South Africa prize Best BAcc Honours student in Advanced Auditing (Joint) Johan van Niekerk Lisa Allen Inge Coetzee

PwC prize Best BAcc Honours student in Advanced Financial Accounting Johan van Niekerk

Baker Tilly Greenwoods prize Best BAcc Honours student in Advanced Management Accounting Johan van Niekerk

Mazars prize Best BAcc Honours student in Advanced Taxation Johan van Niekerk

SAICA prize Best BAcc Honours student Johan van Niekerk

PROJECT ALPHA

3rd

Pen Pals – Exploitation in the Business Environment

Asitha Dyani Lisanda Nazo Kia-Leigh Erasmus Sisipho Rhondo Elisa Mohohlo Sinoyolo Matyila



2nd The Ethical Tax Avoiders – The Ethical Dilemma of Tax Avoidance Nikita Khorloo Jorell Arries Taryne Christoffels Buntu Nhlapo Bramwill Tyrese Smith Jesse Martins

1st Inspector Gadget – Ethical Dilemmas – Boeing 737 Incident Ruwardo Wemmert Chrisandra Dlamine Nsovo Shingange Tholinhlanhla Ndwandwe Asanda Mdluli Brooklyn Rowan

TOP 10 PRIZE WINNERS PER PROGRAMME

Bachelor of Accounting final year

- 10th Gabriel Redelinghuis
- 10th Robyn van der Westhuizen
- 9th Mohlominyane Monyane
- 8th Ching-Chuan Chiu
- 7th Maria Jones
- 6th Franci du Plessis
- 5th Jaime Mcleod
- 3rd Calvin King
- 3rd Riyaadh Gathoo
- 1st Mineé van den Berg
- 1st Lindi van Eyk

Bachelor of Commerce Honours in Management Accounting

- 3rd Anesu Chabata
- 2nd Aneesa Goolam
- 1st Gomezgani Munthali

Four Academic Awards Ceremony 2021 | UFS

Bachelor of Commerce Honours in Accounting / Postgraduate Diploma in General Accountancy

- 9th Zamantimande Ngwenya
- 9th Makhala Thantsi
- 7th Nokwazi Dube
- 7th Moleboheng Lebeoana
- 6th Lindokuhle Mkhize
- 5th Onalerona Phokontsi
- 4th Molwetji Phahlamohlaka
- 3rd Bokang Makatsa
- 2nd Remolebogile Leeuw
- 1st Keitumetse Seate

Bachelor of Commerce Honours in Accounting / Postgraduate Diploma in General Accountancy

- 10th Moleboheng Mokoena
- 9th Inge Coetzee
- 8th Cwenga Ngxanzana
- 7th Cicile Krige
- 6th Isaac Botsane
- 5th Ruan du Plessis
- 4th Mari van Niekerk
- 2nd Lisa Allen
- 2nd Mariska Pieters
- 1st Johan van Niekerk



We at the School of Accountancy would like to extend our sincere gratitude to the following organisations and persons for sponsoring our prize-winner's, we are extremely thankful for your continued support:



Academic Awards Ceremony

2021



School of Accountancy