10 December 2020



## Election Results for the QWAQWA & SOUTH CAMPUS CSRC ELECTION

The Qwaqwa CSRC Election took place online from 1 - 4 December 2020. A total of 2745 ballots were received and the following candidates were elected to serve on the Qwaqwa CSRC for the 2021.

		Number of	
Portfolio	Candidate	Votes	Percentage
		Received	
President	MOFOKENG Sifiso Mshengu	1871	68.5%
Deputy - President	NKOSI Siposihle Robson	Unopposed for the position	
Secretary	GABELA Snethemba Portia	1747	64.6%
Treasurer	DLAMINI Snethemba	1965	73.2%
Commuter Students	NTIMANE Xolani Tsekelo	1741	64.7%
Student Development and First-Generation Students	MNYANDU Ntombikayise	1673	62.0%
Policy and			
Transformation	MTHIYANE Bongeka	1850	69.5%
Media and Publicity	MASUKU Thami	1839	68.1%

The South Campus CSRC elections took place from the 1-4 December 2020. Due to all the portfolio's being unopposed, the following candidates will serve as the South Campus CSRC for the 2021 term.

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received	Percentage
President	DINOKE Mokgomotsi	Unopposed for the position	
Treasurer	MOROKE Boitumelo	Unopposed for the position	
Policy and	CHAUQUE Adelia	Unopposed for the position	
Transformation			

