



UNIVERSITY OF THE FREE STATE, 2020 ELECTION RESULTS

QWAQWA CAMPUS CSRC ELECTION

The Qwaqwa CSRC Election took place online from 1-4 December 2020. A total of 2745 ballots were received and the following candidates were elected to serve on the Qwaqwa CSRC for the 2021.

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
President	MOFOKENG Sifiso Mshengu	1871
Deputy President	NKOSI Siposihle Robson	Uncontested
Secretary	GABELA Snethemba Portia	1747
Treasurer	DLAMINI Snethemba	1965
Commuter Students	NTIMANE Xolani Tsekelo	1741
Student Development and First-Generation Students	MNYANDU Ntombikayise	1673
Policy and Transformation	MTHIYANE Bongeka	1850
Media and Publicity	MASUKU Thami	1839

The Qwaqwa Campus CSRC Ex-Officio elections took place on 2 December 2020. The following candidates will serve as part of the Qwaqwa Campus CSRC

D. 46.15	C. Plate	Number of Votes
Portfolio	Candidate	Received
Associations and Religious Affairs Student		5
Councils	NXUMALO Philani	
Arts and Culture Council	NUNGUIANE Raphael	4
Universal Access and Social Justice Council	OLEBOGENG Mohlala	Uncontested
Post Graduates Student Council	MOKOENA Mosidi	Uncontested
Academics Council	REGOMODITSWE Maleka	2
Campus Residence Council	QINISO Zondi	Uncontested
Sports Affairs	TSHABALALA Tshepiso	Uncontested
International Student Council	NARE Silvester	Uncontested

The Qwaqwa Faculty Student Council Election took place online from 1-7 December 2020. The following candidates were elected to serve on the Faculty Student Council for the 2021 term.



FACULTY of EDUCATION

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	SHABANGU Siphamandla	11
Deputy Chairperson	ZWANE Nqobizitha	8
Secretary	MASEKO Ayanda	11
Treasurer	MIYA Thapelo	11
Marketing and Liaison	KUNENE Simphiwe	8

FACULTY of NATURAL AND AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES (NAS)

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	NSIBANDE Lethukuthula	Uncontested
Deputy Chairperson	NTHAPO Boitumelo	Uncontested
Secretary	HLAKOTSA Ntumeleng	Uncontested
Treasurer	MOSIA Babedi Thomas	Uncontested
Marketing and Liaison	MIYA Thapelo	Uncontested

FACULTY of ECONOMIC AND MANAGEMENT SCIENCES (EMS)

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	MOTAUNG Palesa	Uncontested
Deputy Chairperson	HLALELE Karabo Theodore	Uncontested
Secretary	NGCEBO Sanele	Uncontested
Treasurer	MOLOI Irvin	Uncontested
Marketing and Liaison	KHOZA Nhakaripho	Uncontested



FACULTY of HUMANITIES

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	Makhura Kamogelo	Uncontested
Deputy Chairperson	Bokaba Atlehang	Uncontested
Secretary	Khotha Matseleng	Uncontested
Treasurer	Khumalo Busisiwe	Uncontested
Marketing and Liaison	Khala Bongani	Uncontested

SOUTH CAMPUS CSRC ELECTION

The South Campus CSRC elections took place from the 1-4 December 2020. Due to all the portfolio's being unopposed, the following candidates will serve as the South Campus CSRC for the 2021 term.

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
President	DINOKE Mokgomotsi	Uncontested
Treasurer	MOROKE Boitumelo	Uncontested
Policy and Transformation	CHAUQUE Adelia	Uncontested



BLOEMFONTIEN CAMPUS CSRC ELECTION

The Bloemfontein CSRC Ex-Officio elections took place on 2 December 2020. The following candidates will form part the Bloemfontein CSRC for the 2021 term.

Portfolio	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
Associations Student Council	MNGUNI Michael Nkosinathi	30
Organisations Student Council	SAKO Tebogo	Uncontested
Academic Student Council	BOOYSEN Katlego Reitumetse	3
Day Residence Council	MNCELA Sibongiseni	Uncontested
Campus Residence Council	MAUBANE Mpho Salome	10
Postgraduate Student Council	NTENE Tebello Karabo	2
International Student Council	CHAKANYUKA Rufaro Chantelle	Uncontested
Student Media and Dialogue Council	MANQELE Wandile Thabisile	Uncontested
Universal Access and Social Justice Council	SEKELE Katlego	Uncontested
Civic and Social Responsibility Council	DU PREEZ TERBLANCHE Gert Ignatius	Uncontested
Arts and Culture Council	KHAOLA Katleho Amogelang	3
Sports Council	KHUMALO Bongumusa Mzwandile	Uncontested

The Bloemfontein Faculty Student Council Election took place online from 1-7 December 2020. The following candidates were elected to serve on the Faculty Student Council for the 2021 term.

FACULTY of NATURAL AND AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES (NAS)

Portfolios	Candidate	Number of Votes Received
		Received
Chairperson	KHOZA Fumani	6
Deputy Chairperson	MAITISA Peter	4
Secretary	MOYO Ntsoaki	6
Treasurer	MANGANYELA Sakhumuzi	5
Marketing and Liaison	TSHABALALA Pontsho Evodia	6



FACULTY of LAW

Portfolios	Name	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	NHLAPHO Amanda	38
Deputy Chairperson	MOCHOANE Oregolele	47
Secretary	KHUMALO Thalente	18
Treasurer	MPHELA Boitumelo	66
Marketing and Liaison	TSHABALALA Nomusa Sthandwa	66
Academics	LITHEKO Goitsemodimo	20
Community Services	DIUTLOILENG Onthatile	26
Social Affairs	MASHEGO Lerato Faith	25

FACULTY of ECONOMICS AND MANAGEMENT SCIENCES (EMS)

Portfolio	Name	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	KABINGESI Elam	14
Deputy Chairperson	SEBOTSA Kabelo	10
Secretary	PRINS Kyla	7
Treasurer	LEHASA Neo Nonhlanhla	8
Marketing and Liaison	MOKOANE Tsholo	7

FACULTY of EDUCATION

Portfolio	Name	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	MTHOMBENI Siyamukele	8
Deputy Chairperson	DUBE Nonhlanhla	8
Secretary	MABUZA Kamogelo	8
Treasurer	NZAPHEZA Nkosinathe	6
Marketing and Liaison	KHUTLANE Boipelo	5



Portfolio	Name	Number of Votes
		Received
Chairperson	SEBOLAI Tshiamo	Uncontested
Deputy Chairperson	VACANT	
Secretary	MOKENA Teboho	Uncontested
Treasurer	MOTHA Thando	Uncontested
Marketing and Liaison	VORSTER Elizabeth	Uncontested

FACULTY of HEALTH SCIENCES

Portfolio	Name	Number of Votes Received
Chairperson	MAFU Lutho	Uncontested
Deputy Chairperson	ELS Franco	Uncontested
Secretary	GERBER Kayla	Uncontested
Treasurer	VAN AARDT Lisa	Uncontested
Marketing and Liaison	VACANT	



Bloemfontein CSRC Elective Portfolio Election Schedule

Please note that election for Bloemfontein CSRC Elective Portfolio will take place as follows:

DATE	2020/2021 INSTITUTIONAL SRC ELECTION SCHEDULE
	ELECTIONS
TBC	Announcement Bloemfontein Election Timetable
4/3/2021	Bloemfontein Online Nomination of Candidates Open
10/3/2021	Nomination of Candidates Closes
	Online Marketing Campaign and Voter Education Commences
11/3/21- 12/3/21	Vetting of Candidates Eligibility
15/3/21 -	Candidate Appeals
16/3/21	
17/3/2021	Candidates & Campaigning Schedule Announced
17/3/2021	Campaigning Commences
19/03/2021	University Council Meeting attended by ISRC 2019/20
23-26/3/2021	Voting Week Bloemfontein CSRC Elections
27/03/2021	Preliminary Results Announcement
27-28/03/2021	Appeals
29/03/2021	ELC Declaration of Election Results (mass meeting virtually)
30/03/2021	Inauguration Ceremony
09-10/04/2021	BFN CSRC Strategic Planning
11/04/2021	ISRC Elect Strategic Planning
11/04/2021	Announcement of ISRC Presidency and Presentation of Strategy to Council Virtually

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The three Campus' will have a Transitional SRC until the end of March2021. There will be a handover process commencing January 2021 to March 2021, during which time training, strategic planning and the finalisation of the Bloemfontein Campus CSRC Election will take place as per schedule above.

1. 68	
Dean of Student Affairs:	Date: 15th December 2020





