Advisory board
2016 Advisory Board Members (Absent: Prof Lis Lange, Dr John Samuel and Prof Caroline Nicholson)
Photo: Lihlumelo Toyana

In general, the members of the board constitute an integrated matrix of experience and expertise which will do justice to the Institute’s central role on the institutional and intellectual landscape and ensure its accountability to the university community via senate and council. The constitution of the current board is as follows:

Present Advisory Board:

  • Prof Francis Petersen (Chairperson of Advisory Board; VC, UFS)
  • Prof Lis Lange
  • Prof Lebo Moletsane (UKZN)
  • Prof Michalinos Zembylas (Open University of Cyprus)
  • Prof Shirley Tate (University of Leeds)
  • Dr John Samuel (Independent consultant)
  • Prof Caroline Nicholson (UFS)
  • Prof Fanie Snyman (UFS)
  • Dr Katinka de Wet (UFS)