Description:  Keywords: Faculty Humanities

Faculty of the Humanities



Visit our website

 

Postgraduate Qualifications

Contact info

BAHons (Drama and Theatre Arts)
MA (Drama and Theatre Arts)
PhD (Drama and Theatre Arts)

Prof Nico Luwes
+27 51 401 2160
luwes@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Film and Visual Media)

Prof Suzanne Human
+27 51 401 2281
humane@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Art History and Visual Culture Studies)
MA (Art History and Visual Culture Studies)
PhD (Art History and Visual Culture Studies)

Prof E S Human
+27 51 401 2315
Humane@ufs.ac.za

MA (Fine Arts)
PhD (Fine Arts)

Mr Ben Botma
botmab@ufs.ac.za

BMusHons
MMus
PhD (Music)

Prof Martina Viljoen
+27 51 401 2493 or
ViljoenM@ufs.ac.za

BA Hons (Criminology)
MA (Criminology)
PhD (Criminology)

Ms H Foster
+27 51 401 2913
fosterh@ufs.ac.za
or
Mrs M Wouda
+27 51 401 2278
woudam@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (History)
MA (History)
PhD (History)

Prof André Wessels
+27 51 401 2488
wesselsa@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Philosophy)
MA (Philosophy)
PhD (Philosophy)

Prof PNJ Duvenage
+27 51 401 2237/2365
duvenagepnj@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Political Science)
MA (Political Science)
PhD (Political Science)

Prof TG Neethling
+27 51 401 9783
neethlingtg@ufs.ac.za
Prof H Solomon
+27 51 401 9454
solomonh@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Sociology)
MA (Sociology)
PhD (Sociology)

Postgraduate Coordinator:
Prof Andre Pelser
+27 51 401 2653
pelseraj@ufs.ac.za

MA (Sociology): Narrative Study of Lives

Prof Jan Coetzee
+27 51 401 2881
coetzeejk@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Africa Studies)
MA (Africa Studies)
PhD (Africa Studies)

Dr Steffi Cawood
+27 51 401 2614
cawoods@ufs.ac.za

Postgraduate Diploma in Gender Studies
MA (Gender Studies)

Ms Nadine Lake
+27 51 401 3813
lakenc@ufs.ac.za

BAHons Communication Science with specialisation in Media Studies and Journalism
MA Communication Science with specialisation in Media Studies and Journalism
BAHons Communication Science with specialisation in Corporate and Marketing Communication
MA Communication Science with specialisation in Corporate and Marketing Communication
MA Communication Science
PhD Communication Science
BAHons Communication Science with specialisation in Leadership Communication

Coordinator of the postgraduate programme:
Ms Willemien Marais
+27 51 401 3635
maraisw@ufs.ac.za

Programme Director:
Dr Dalmé Mulder
+27 51 401 2975
Mulderd@ufs.ac.za

Departmental Chairperson:
Prof Johann de Wet
+27 51 401 2867
Dewetjc@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (English)
MA (English)
PhD (English)

Mrs Patsy Fourie
(Secretary: Department of English):
+27 51 401 2275
fouriep@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Latin)
MA (Latin)
PhD (Latin)

Head of Department in consultation with
Prof JC Zietsman
+27 51 401 2303
ZietsmanJC@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Greek)
MA (Greek)
PhD (Greek)

Head of Department in consultation with
Ms A Machin
+27 51 401 9458
MachinA@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Hebrew)
MA (Hebrew)
PhD (Hebrew)

Head of Department in consultation with
Prof CL Miller-Naudé
+27 51 401 9385
MillerCL@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Language Practice)
BAHons (Linguistics)
MA (Language Practice)
MA (Linguistics)
PhD (Language Practice)
PhD (Linguistics)

Ms Marisia Minnaar
+27 51 401 7156
MinnaarMR@ufs.ac.za

Postgraduate Diploma in Governance and Political Transformation
MA (Governance and Political Transformation)
PhD (Governance and Political Transformation)

Juanita Potgieter +27 51 401 9308
Cathy de Lange +27 51 401 2271
Dr Tania Coetzee +27 51 401 2628
coetzeet@ufs.ac.za

Honours Programme in Psychology
Magister Programme in Psychology
MSocSc (Clinical Psychology)
MSocSc (Counselling Psychology)
PhD

Mrs Anneke Denobili
+27 51 401 9314
denobilia@ufs.ac.za 
Departmental Head: Prof Karel Esterhuyse
+27 51 401 2733
esterkg@ufs.ac.za

BAHons (Human Movement Science)

Ms B Coetzee
+27 51 401 3540
austinba@ufs.ac.za

MA (Human Movement Science)
PhD (Human Movement Science)

Prof HJ Bloemhoff
+27 51 401 2323
bloemhj@ufs.ac.za

M (SW) degree by dissertation
PhD (Social Work)

Postgraduate Coordinator: Dr S Ferreira +27 51 401 2760
ferreirs@ufs.ac.za
Programme Director: Dr Tatenda Manomano
+27 51 401 3328
http://www.ufs.ac.za/sw

Contact Us


T: +27 (0)51 401 7161

E: postgrad@ufs.ac.za

Johannes Bril Building, Ground Floor, Bloemfontein Campus

Contact us

Calendar


Take a look at our upcoming events in march

View all events