Welcome, future students! Select between undergraduate, postgraduate or short learning programmes to continue.

Important Contact Numbers
Faculty / Department Contact Person Telephone Number Email Address
Switchboard +27 51 401 9111
Unit for Prospective Students – Kovsie2bConnect +27 51 401 3000 ufsmarketing@ufs.ac.za
Applications Helpdesk +27 51 401 9666 studentadmin@ufs.ac.za
International Office Jeanne Niemann +27 51 401 3219 niemannaja@ufs.ac.za
NBT Office Lerato Masisi +27 51 401 2448 masisilc@ufs.ac.za
Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences Lizette Pretorius +27 51 401 2173 lpretorius@ufs.ac.za
Faculty of Education Charmell Cardoso +27 51 401 9843/3041 eduinfo@ufs.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences:
School of Medicine and School for Allied Health Sciences
Lydia du Toit +27 51 401 3739/7513 fhsapplications@ufs.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences:
School of Nursing
June Klopper +27 51 401 2361/2813 fhsapplications@ufs.ac.za
Faculty of the Humanities Juanita Hlongwane +27 51 401 3269 humanities@ufs.ac.za
Marizanne Cloete +27 51 401 2592
Katlego Mabulana +27 51 401 3519
Nhlamulo Hlongwane +27 51 401 3519
Faculty of Law Hanlie Grobler +27 51 401 9777 law@ufs.ac.za
Aldi Lombard +27 51 401 2319
Faculty of Law: E-learning Cronette Nel +27 51 401 2433
Vernol van der Ross +27 51 401 3532
Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences Lee-Ann Frazenburg +27 51 401 3199 damonsle@ufs.ac.za
Elfrieda Lotter +27 51 401 2531 lottere@ufs.ac.za
Extended Curriculum Programmes Pieter Bothma +27 51 505 1381 bothmapj@ufs.ac.za
Biological Sciences
Genetics, Behavioural Genetics Zurika Murray +27 51 401 2776 murrayz@ufs.ac.za
Botany, Plant Breeding, Plant Pathology, Plant Health Prof Botma Visser +27 51 401 3278 visserb@ufs.ac.za
Zoology, Entomology Dr Candice Jansen van Rensburg +27 51 401 9357 jvrensc@ufs.ac.za
Biochemistry, Food Science Dr Frans O’Neill +27 51 401 7553 oneillfh@ufs.ac.za
Microbiology, Food Science Prof Koos Albertyn +27 51 401 2223 albertynj@ufs.ac.za
Forensic Sciences Dr Karen Ehlers +27 51 401 3978 ehlersk@ufs.ac.za
Chemistry and Physics Dr Johan Venter +27 51 401 3336 venterja@ufs.ac.za
Geography Eldalize Kruger +27 51 401 2185 krugere@ufs.ac.za
Geology Justine Magson +27 51 401 2373 markramj1@ufs.ac.za
Information Technology Jaco Marais +27 51 401 2929/2754 maraisj@ufs.ac.za
Consumer Sciences Prof Hester Steyn +27 51 401 2304 steynhj@ufs.ac.za
Mathematical Sciences
Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Science Christiaan Venter +27 51 401 2320 venterc@ufs.ac.za
Mathematical Statistics, Actuarial Sciences, Applied Statistics Dr Michael von Maltitz +27 51 401 2609 vmaltitzmj@ufs.ac.za
Agricultural Sciences Dr Antonie Geyer +27 51 401 9053 geyerac@ufs.ac.za
UAP and Extended Programmes Elzmarie Oosthuizen +27 51 401 2934 oosthuizenem@ufs.ac.za
Architecture Jaco Olivier +27 51 401 2332 olivierj@ufs.ac.za
Quantity Surveying and Construction Management (Residential) Tascha Bremer +27 51 401 2996 bremert@ufs.ac.za
Quantity Surveying and Construction Management (Distance Learning) Esti Jacobs +27 51 401 3394 jacobse1@ufs.ac.za
Faculty of Theology and Religion Siphokazi Dlwati +27 51 401 2786 dlwatis@ufs.ac.za
Rev Marlene Oosthuizen +27 51 401 2617 moosthuizen@ufs.ac.za
University Access Programmes on the South Campus, Bloemfontein Tshego Setilo +27 51 505 1362 setilot@ufs.ac.za
Lydia Moilwa +27 51 505 1201/1362 accessinfo@ufs.ac.za
Refiloemosa Mokhobo +27 51 505 1353/1200
Financial Aid (Bursaries and Loans) Bursaries +27 51 401 9160/3603
Loans +27 51 401 9894/3602
NSFAS 0860 067 327
KovsieSport +27 51 401 2475 octobercze@ufs.ac.za
Funza Lushaka +27 51 401 2025/3051 butlernm@ufs.ac.za
Tuition fees +27 51 401 3003/2806 tuitionfees@ufs.ac.za
Meal fees and system Student Card Office +27 51 401 2799/3337 tuitionfees@ufs.ac.za
Housing and Residence Affairs and costs: Female Monica Ramsoomar +27 51 401 3455 ramsoomarm@ufs.ac.za
Housing and Residence Affairs and costs: Male Vanisher Khetha +27 51 401 3562 vkhetha@ufs.ac.za
KovsieSport Cynthia October +27 51 401 2475 octobercze@ufs.ac.za
Centre for Universal Access and Disability Support Martie Miranda +27 51 401 3713 cuads@ufs.ac.za
Prospective students next to Why study block

Why choose us?

Our 3 campuses each has a unique character and beautiful setting.

We boast outstanding alumni, including Mme Justice Mahube Molemela, Crystal-Donna Roberts, and Heinrich Brüssow.

We are proud of our international stars, Wayde van Niekerk, Rolene Strauss, Louzanne Coetzee, and Rynhardt van Rensburg.

You can participate in more than 22 different sport disciplines.

Study from almost 700 000 library books, including our ever growing ebooks collection.

Join thousands of other students enrolled in 7 faculties.

Main Campus Map South Campus Map Main Qwaqwa Map Main Campus Map South Campus Map Main Qwaqwa Map
Prospective students

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.

Accept