Explore South Campus

How to apply for access programmes

  1. Select the city or town nearest you from the list to the right and click on the link (for example, Bloemfontein)
  2. Check on Page 3 of the Info Booklet whether you meet the UAP requirements using the guide to calculate Admission Point (AP) score
  3. Select your Study Option
  4. Go to https://apply.ufs.ac.za to submit your application
  5. Please note that the National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) does NOT fund UAP. You have to pay for your own studies

What can I expect after my application?

  • The UFS will send you an SMS with a username (student number), a temporary password, and a link
  • Click on the link to change your password
  • Do not use your name as a password

To track your application

  • The UFS will send you an SMS with a link to track your application.
  • Follow the link to check your application status.

For more information or to have queries answered

Contact the University Access Programme on the South Campus at:
T: +27 51 505 1201
E: accessinfo@ufs.ac.za

Contact the University Access Programme's Office in Bloemfontein

Contact Person:
Lydia Moilwa
T: +27 51 505 1201
F: +27 51 505 1205
E: accessinfo@ufs.ac.za | moilwaml@ufs.ac.za

Click below for our electronic marketing brochures if you are interested in applying to study in the University Access Programme. Go to https://apply.ufs.ac.za to submit your application.

Important abbreviations to note when tracking your application

Your application is still being processed.

Your application was declined due to not meeting the requirements or no space in the course.
You have been placed on a waiting list for the qualification you applied for.
Your application was successful.

Housing and Residence Affairs (HRA)

For enquiries regarding on-campus residences, please contact Hein Badenhorst at HRA.
E: badenh@ufs.ac.za
T: +27 51 401 2602

The South Campus does NOT deal with residence application information.

Share this page
with your friends:


Access (UAP)
Lydia Moilwa
+27 51 505 1201

Applications and Registration
Lourette Wilson
+27 51 505 1378

Distance-Education Programmes
Lebohang Seseane
+27 51 505 1452

Short Learning Programmes
Charlene Afrika
+27 51 505 1474

South campus webpage1

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.