Latest News Archive

Please select Category, Year, and then Month to display items
Previous Archive

News Archive

Department of Communication Science officially welcomes honours students

The Department of Communication Science in the Faculty of the Humanities recently hosted a function for its honours students in Westdene, Bloemfontein, to welcome them to the new postgraduate programme. A new honours programme, consisting of degrees in Communication Science, Media Studies and Journalism, and Corporate and Marketing Communication, was introduced at the beginning of 2009. This year's intake consists of 27 students. At the function were, from the left: Ms Zanelle Britz (Communication Science), Mr Herman Naudé (Media Studies and Journalism), Ms Ingrid Wu (Media Studies and Journalism), Ms Willemien Marais (Co-ordinator: Postgraduate Programme), Dr Dalmé Mulder (Programme Director), Ms Letshego Thibeletsa (Corporate and Marketing Communication), Mr Earl Coetzee (Media Studies and Journalism), and Prof. Johann de Wet (Departmental Chairperson).
Photo: Mangaliso Radebe

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. To better understand how they are used, read more about the UFS cookie policy. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.