The heart of this unique student association lies in the meaning of its Latin name – Sola Gratia –   meaning 'by grace alone'. We aim to create an environment where we recognise, celebrate, and share God’s grace – among students, lecturers, as well as the wider community. We also aim to ensure that students have a safe space to discover and express themselves. Students are encouraged to embrace all that student life has to offer as a gift from God.

Sola Gratia is a platform for students to…

  • develop in all facets of their personal and social life
  • discover themselves
  • build relationships with fellow students as well as lecturers
  • share their faith, questions, concerns, and life experiences
  • grow intellectually
  • get involved in projects where they have the opportunity to serve the community
  • have fun during their theological studies!

The Sola Gratia committee commits itself to servant leadership. It is our passion and our calling.

Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers (Galatians 6:10)

Contact Thania Labuschagne on for more information.

SG foto plakkaat (1)


Academic Adviser
T: +27 51 401 2786

Teologie foto vir langs contact

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.