22 May 2020

The closing date for the submission of nominations for five members of the Convocation to the Excom of the Convocation was 18 May 2020 at 16:30. A total of six nominations were received and scrutinised, after which two nominations were declared invalid due to substantial non-conformance with the requirements laid down. The remaining four candidates are thus elected to the Excom and will serve for a period not exceeding five years.

We wish to congratulate the following four officials (in alphabetical order) with their election to the Excom of the Convocation:

1. Dr Pieter Bettings
2. Ms Ntombi Nhlapo
3. Mr Ntakuseni Razwiedani
4. Ms Nokuthula Sithole

A meeting of the Excom of the Convocation will be scheduled to discuss the one remaining vacancy in the Excom.

We wish to express our sincere gratitude to all those who participated in this process as well for their interest in, and commitment to the University and its affairs.

Received from: The Registrar and the President of the Convocation

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. To better understand how they are used, read more about the UFS cookie policy. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.