Latest News Archive

Please select Category, Year, and then Month to display items
2019 2020 2021
Previous Archive
News Items

News Archive

UFS shines at ASSAf award ceremony

Prof. Frans Swanepoel, Director of Research Development and Prof. Johan Henning, Dean of the Faculty of Law at the University of the Free State (UFS) were inaugurated as members of the Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf) during the award ceremony recently held at the CSIR International Convention Centre in Pretoria. Prof. Esta van Heerden from the Department of Microbial, Biochemical and Food Biotechnology was the recipient of the 2009 Young Scientist of the Academy of Sciences for the Developing World (TWAS), the Department of Science and Technology and ASSAf. Prof. Jonathan Jansen Rector and Vice-Chancellor of the UFS is Vice-President of ASSAf. Here are, from the left: Prof. Swanepoel, Prof. Van Heerden, Prof. Jansen, Prof. Henning and Prof. Neil Heideman, Vice-Dean: Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences.
Photo: Supplied

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. To better understand how they are used, read more about the UFS cookie policy. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.