• Education
    Tree of knowledge refurbished

    Read more
  • Education
    Colleagues from School of MNSTE invited to China

    Read more
  • Education
    National 3MT competition held at UFS
    Dr Thuthukile Jita, lecturer in the School of Education, was first runner-up in the Humanities category.
    Read more
  • Education
    The New Education building
    The New Education Building was completed in 2014, fully equipped with state of the art technology with venues that boast with international video conferencing facilities.

Who are we?

Prof Loyiso Jita
Prof Loyiso Jita is the SANRAL Chair, supervising all the master’s and PhD students in the SANRAL student cohorts, and coordinating all the research projects. He is also the co-editor of PiE.

Dr Thuthukile Jita
Dr Thuthukile Jita is the Syndicate Research Team (SRT) coordinator for the SANRAL Chair’s office. She recruits and supervises master’s and PhD candidates.

Mrs Moitheri Irene Molete-Mohapi
Mrs Moitheri Irene Molete-Mohapi was appointed as the SANRAL Chair’s office administrator in January 2016. She handles the administration of the office and liaises with the students.

Dr Maria Tsakeni
Dr Maria Tsakeni was appointed as a postdoctoral fellow in April 2015; however, from July 2017 she will be working from the Qwaqwa Campus as a lecturer in the School of Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Technology Education. She still forms part of the SANRAL team as she is an editorial assistant for PiE.

Dr Lucy Sibanda
Dr Lucy Sibanda was appointed as a postdoctoral fellow in June 2016. She is also an editorial assistant for PiE.

Beverley Wilcock
Ms Wilcock is the in-house language practitioner in the SANRAL Chair’s office. She is also the copy editor and editorial administrator of PiE.

Share this page
© 2000 - UFS, Bloemfontein Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Access to Information Developed by ICT Services