Ikudu and Erasmus

Welcome to the iKudu Project

Our consortium consists of 10 universities:

  1. University of the Free State, South Africa (coordinator);
  2. University of Antwerp, Belgium (co-coordinator);
  3. University of Siena, Italy;
  4. Coventry University, UK;
  5. The Hague University of Applied Sciences, the Netherlands;
  6. Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, the Netherlands;
  7. Central University of Technology, South Africa;
  8. Durban University of Technology, South Africa;
  9. University of Limpopo, South Africa;
  10. University of Venda, South Africa. 

Underlying the formation of this consortium is the long-standing partnership between the University of Antwerp and the University of the Free State. Previously, the UFS was a partner in the EUROSA mobility consortium coordinated by Antwerp. Personal relationships have enabled the successful proposal-writing process. Particularly the personal relationships established during the EUROSA mobility partnership and the completed IMPALA capacity-building project provided the trust capital, which made the project-writing process possible.  


Chevon Slambee 
Chief Officer: Strategic Projects, Institutional Reporting, and Research Internationalisation
       T: +27 51 401 2501
          E: jacobscs@ufs.ac.za

Genmin Lectorium

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.