Latest News Archive

Please select Category, Year, and then Month to display items
Previous Archive
News Items

News Archive

Students from the Department of Physics won five prizes

Students from the University of the Free State's (UFS) Department of Physics won five prizes during the 51st annual conference of the South African Institute for Physics (SAIP) that was presented at the University of the Western Cape.

The award winners are from the left back: Mr Martin Ntwaeaborwa (best Ph D lecture), Mr Heinrich Joubert (best Ph D publication), Ms Lisa Coetsee (best M Sc poster), Mr Richard Harris (best M Sc lecture) and Mr Brain van Soelen (best M Sc poster in Astrophysics). In front from the left are the study leaders: Prof Pieter Meintjes, Prof Koos Terblans and Prof Hendrik Swart. Proff Swart and Terblans were also elected as vice-chairperson and secretary of the Condensed Matter Physics and Material Science of SAIP.

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. To better understand how they are used, read more about the UFS cookie policy. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.