Academics appointed on the Free State Naming Committee

Two academics from the University of the Free State (UFS), Ms Sheila Vrahimis and Prof. Elizabeth Snyman Van-Deventer, were appointed on the Geographical Naming Committee of the Free State Department of Sport, Arts and Culture. Ms Vrahimis (left) is from the Department of Geography and Prof. Snyman-Van Deventer from the Faculty of Law.
Photo: Lacea Loader


T: +27 51 401 2240 or

Marizanne Cloete: +27 51 401 2592

Katlego Mabulana: +27 51 401 2495
Juanita Hlongwane: +27 51 401 3269

Humanities photo next to contact block

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.