Students in medicine recognised for outstanding achievements


As part of the University of the Free State's (UFS) autumn graduation ceremony, the Faculty of Health Sciences last night gave recognition to students who excelled during 2007. Here are, from the left: Ms Liska Janse van Rensburg, who received a prize for the best second-year student in B.Sc. Dietetics, Mr Jurie Fourie, who received a prize for the group with the highest mark in a medical research project, Mr Nico van Helsdingen, who was awarded the Medicinal Physics floating trophy (postgraduate in Ophthalmology), Ms Eleonore Thorne, who received the Abbott Laboratories floating shield for the best average mark in B.Soc.Sc. Nursing, and Ms Elize du Toit, who received the McGraw Hill prize for the highest average mark in the MB.Ch.B. programme.
Photo: Leonie Bolleurs


T: +27 51 401 2240 or

Marizanne Cloete: +27 51 401 2592

Katlego Mabulana: +27 51 401 2495
Juanita Hlongwane: +27 51 401 3269

Humanities photo next to contact block

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.