Code Title Departments Module Coordinators Key Words
HCSL 3704 Service Learning: Human and Societal Dynamics Psychology Criminology Sociology N Mtawa MtawaNN@ufs.ac.za Life Skills, Social Development, Citizenship formation, Graduate attributes and capabilities
DRAT 3700 Acting: Applied Theatre Drama and Theatre Arts A Smit
Smita1@ufs.ac.za
Arts and Culture, Economic Empowerment, Education and Training
SWPD 3712 Community Work Practicum Social Work M Esau EsauMC@ufs.ac.za Education and Training, Social Development, Life Skills
MUSD 3702 Service Learning Music W Stander werner.j.stander@gmail.com Arts and Culture
GOVE 3724 Service Learning Governance and Political Transformation T Coetzee CoetzeeT@ufs.ac.za
I Gouws GouwsCM@ufs.ac.za
Governance, Participation, Empowerment, Action Plans for Improvement of Good Governance.
PSHC 6804 Community Psychology: Therapeutic Horse Riding Project Psychology P Naidoo NaidooP@ufs.ac.za Health, People with disabilities, Community Development
PSHC 6804 Community Psychology: Study Buddy Project Psychology I Kruger KrugerIS@ufs.ac.za Life Skills, Schools Assistance, Community Development
KOM344 Community Communication: Service Learning in Communication Science Communication Science E Lombard LombardE@ufs.ac.za
M Ngcongo NgcongoM@ufs.ac.za
Education and Training, Life Skills, Community Development
HLAP 1514 Language Policy and Language Practice Linguistics and Language Practice M Molefe MolefeMA@ufs.ac.za Education and Training, Life Skills, Community Development

FACULTY CONTACT

T: +27 51 401 2240 or humanities@ufs.ac.za

Postgraduate:
Marizanne Cloete: +27 51 401 2592

Undergraduate:
Katlego Mabulana: +27 51 401 2495
Nhlamulo (Lucky) Hlongwane: +27 51 401 3519
Juanita Hlongwane: +27 51 401 3269

Humanities photo next to contact block