Start your Experience!

  • Careerspace - (BSc undergrads (in a variety of fields) as well as Engineering Science students to support with bursaries next year. To register on the directory, simply go to, click on the “for Students” tab and follow the link to the online application form, or click on this link:
  • Ernst and Ethel Eriksen Trust - postgraduate funding for 2019
    Visit (Closing date 30 September 2018)
  • 2019 Undergraduate application form
  • 2019 Postgraduate application form
  • SAAGA Bursary The SA Avocado Growers' Association (SAAGA) makes bursaries available to individuals from historically disadvantaged groups for studies towards a BSc (Agric) or equivalent degrees majoring in Horticultural Science or Agricultural Economics/Agribusiness (CLOSING DATE 31 OCTOBER)
  • Lindsey Milne Bursary To assist students wishing to pursue a career in the Subtropical fruit industry in SA. To this end, financial assistance will be provided to students studying towards a BSc (Agric) degree, preferably majoring in Horticultural Science or Agricultural Economics. (CLOSING DATE 31 OCTOBER)




UFS News
Next Chapter
Next Chapter facilitates a mental-health conversation with Health Sciences students

Next Chapter together with UFS Faculty of Health Sciences launch the power hour.

Road Safety
Are you cautious enough on the roads?

Play your part in ensuring safety on the road.

Vicky Oelofse
Records and medals galore for UFS athletes

Vicky Oelofse brings home gold.

Danie Breitenbach and Oratile Molale
He surprised himself, says athlete about his records

Danie Breitenbach improves his own national records within a day.


2019 April Graduation

2019 April Graduation

View more galleries

April Graduation