01 October 2019 | Story Nikile Ntsababa (Registrar)

The nomination process for the election of two representatives to serve on the UFS Council was finalised on Tuesday, 17 September 2019 – the closing date for nominations.
Here are the names of the nominees (listed alphabetically):
Representative from the Qwaqwa Campus:
Other representative:
Mr Christo Dippenaar
Dr Pieter du Toit
Mr Lefa Mabaso
Dr Walter Matli
Mr Zama Sigwebela
Please note that no nominations were received for representatives from the Qwaqwa Campus.  Since this scenario is not legislated in the Statute, Institutional Rules, and Convocation Constitution, the Registrar will, after consultation with the President of the Convocation, open another round of nominations for Qwaqwa representatives to Council (with the closing date 8 October 2019) to ensure that the campus is also represented on Council.
Convocation and Alumni members from the Qwaqwa Campus are therefore given a second opportunity to nominate one representative from among their members for the Qwaqwa Campus.  All nominations must reach the office of the Registrar no later than 16:30 on Wednesday, 9 October 2019.
Every nomination form  shall be signed by four (4) members of the Convocation and shall contain the written acceptance of the nomination by the nominee under his/her signature as well as an abridged CV and a motivation of more or less 200 words.
Nominations are to be submitted to:  email: registrar@ufs.ac.za or delivered by hand to Nikile Ntsababa, Main Building, Room 51, Bloemfontein Campus.
Kindly take note that late or incomplete nominations will not be accepted or considered.
Further information regarding the election process will follow in due course.

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. To better understand how they are used, read more about the UFS cookie policy. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.