Latest News Archive

Please select Category, Year, and then Month to display items
2019 2020 2021
Previous Archive

News Archive

Odeion: Odeion Sinfonia, 23 October

Odeion Sinfonia
23 October,


  • Albinoni: Adagio with organ (organist, Jan Beukes).
  • Haydn: Cello concerto in D major (cellist: JC Jacobs)
  • Bruch: Concerto for string orchestra.

It is the recently redescovered Bruch Concerto's premier performance in South Africa. It is a wonderful work completed in the year of his death in 1920.

JC Jacobs is a young Bloemfontein student recently returned from an extensive study period in Chicago,USA.

It will be his first performance as soloist with the Odeon Sinfonia since his return.

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. To better understand how they are used, read more about the UFS cookie policy. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.