Latest News Archive

Please select Category, Year, and then Month to display items
2019 2020 2021
Previous Archive

News Archive

Honorary doctorates awarded at UFS

Honorary doctorates were awarded during the University of the Free State's (UFS) recent graduation ceremony to Mr Pieter Cox (Ph D (hc)) and Mr Terry Moss (Ph D (hc)).  Mr Cox is the non-executive chairperson of Sasol Limited and Mr Moss is General Manager:  Generation Business Enhancement at Eskom. 

Mr Cox was honoured for being the driving force behind Sasol’s global expansion and the subsequent listing of Sasol on the New York Stock Exchange.  Mr Moss was honoured for his dedication to the development and promotion of the hydroelectric power industry and other sources of renewable electrical energy.

From the left are Dr Franklin Sonn (Chancellor of the UFS), Mr Terry Moss, Mr Pieter Cox and Prof Frederick Fourie (Rector and Vice-Chancellor of the UFS).

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. To better understand how they are used, read more about the UFS cookie policy. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.