• Economic and Management Sciences
    Master of Development Studies
    Read more
  • Economic and Management Sciences
    Master's Programme in Industrial Psychology
    Exciting programme to be offered at UFS in 2017.
    Read more

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences: Honorary and Visiting Professors

Mr Brand Pretorius is a retired Chief Executive Officer of McCarthy Ltd. and is an honorary professor in our Department of Business Management.

Description: Brand Pretorius is Chief Executive Officer of McCarthy Ltd Tags: Brand Pretorius, McCarthy
Dr Chris Kapp is the Managing Director of ZM Management Solutions and an extraordinary professor in our Department of Public Management. Description: Dr. Chris Kapp is the Managing Director of ZM Management Solutions Tags: Chris Kapp, ZM Management Solutions
Mr Suresh Kana is a Chief Executive Officer (PWC) and an honorary professor in our Centre for Accounting. Description: Mr Suresh Kana is an honorary professor at our Centre for Accounting. Tags: Suresh Kana, Accounting
Dr Mathews Phosa is a non-executive Chairman (EOH) and an honorary professor in our Business School. Description: Dr Mathews Phosa  is an honorary professor at our School of Management Tags: Mathews Phosa, School of Management

The following persons are also honorary professors in our faculty.

(Please follow the links to see their CVs):

School of Management:

Dr Mias de Klerk
Dr Gary van Vuuren
Mr Michael Pfaff

Department of Public Management 

Prof Hanlie (HJ) van Dyk-Robertson

Department of Economics

Prof Alok Bhargava
Prof Deirdre McCloskey
Dr Hendrik Nel
Prof Chris Torr
Dr Penny Hawkins

The following person is a visiting lecturer in our faculty

Department of Economics

Ms Marylla Govender


Share this page
© 2000 - UFS, Bloemfontein Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Access to Information Developed by ICT Services