Start your Experience!

FINANCIAL AID FOR PROSPECTIVE, CURRENT, AND POSTGRADUATE STUDENTS

The university reserves the right to amend without prior notice, the regulations and bursary/loan values and/or conditions applicable to the awarding of bursaries/loans.

A quality product is never cheap. However, this should not dissuade you from studying! At Kovsies, we do our best to assist you in dealing with these financial challenges.

Contact Details
Bloemfontein and South Campuses

Ntswaki Masoleng: +27 51 401 7125 (Masolengnu@ufs.ac.za)
Thabiso Mbo: +27 51 401 9894 (Mbota@ufs.ac.za)
Judy Mothibedi: +27 51 401 7731 (Mothibedij@ufs.ac.za)
Tokelo Fako: +27 51 401 7175 (fakota@ufs.ac.za)
Tracey-Lee Smith (smitht2@ufs.ac.za)
Pulane Maine (mainep@ufs.ac.za)

Qwaqwa Campus
Lekhotla Lechoba:+27 58 718 5198 (Lechoball@ufs.ac.za; student’s surnames A-L)
Tsoanelo Mosikili: +27 58 718 5061 (Mosikilitf@ufs.ac.za; student’s surnames M)
Van Rooi Hlapane: +27 58 718 3625 (Hlapanevj@ufs.ac.za; student’s surnames N-Z)

NATIONAL STUDENT FINANCIAL AID SCHEME (NSFAS)

Important notice

NSFAS does not fund the University Access Programmes (UAP), as it is a bridging programme.  You must fund your own studies and apply the following year for mainstream studies, if you have successfully passed your UAP year.  NSFAS funding is ONLY applicable for the Higher Certificates presented via the UFS South Campus.

NSFAS PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION 2020 

BURSARIES AWARDED BY THE UNIVERSITY

BURSARIES AVAILABLE IN SOUTH AFRICA

BURSARIES AND LOANS OFFERED BY OUTSIDE PERSONS OR ORGANISATIONS

FUNDING FOR POSTGRADUATEE STUDENTS

NATIONAL RESEARCH FOUNDATION (NRF) BURSARIES FOR POSTGRADUATE STUDENTS

  • Information regarding master's and PhD degrees is available on the NRF website at www.nrf.ac.za
  • Information on the Scholarships and Fellowships Programme is available on www.nrf.ac.za
  • For enquiries, please contact the NRF Support Desk:
    Mondays to Fridays from 08:00 to 16:30
    T: +27 12 481 4202 | 27 12 481 4202
    F: +27 12 481 4054
    E: supportdesk@nrf.ac.za
  • Hard copies of the applications, including supporting documentation, should be handed to Ms P Motlhabane (+27 51 401 9635) at the Johannes Brill Building, Room 17.
Connect with Student Affairs
SRC Election term extended
Extension of the 2019/2020 SRC term

Pura Mgolombane
Office of the Dean: Pura Mgolombane

Office for Student Governance

Student Leadership Development




Qwaqwa Campus Students Play Soccer



Athletics new
2020 Stagedoor Finals



South Campus Students Studying

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.

Accept