The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences offers more than 160 internationally accredited undergraduate and postgraduate degrees. Students can enrol in the following BSc degrees:

  • Undergraduate three-year degree (mainstream programme)
  • Undergraduate four-year degree (extended curriculum)
The learning programmes include Botany, Entomology, Zoology, Life Sciences, IT and Management, IT and Chemistry, IT and Physics, Physics and Chemistry, Chemistry and Biological subjects, and Environmental Geography.

Qwaqwa Yearbook:

Contact details
Ms Mpho Leripa | T: +27 58 718 5132| E:

Assistant Dean: Prof MMO Thekisoe | Room 1008, Science Building | +27 58 718 5313/4 |



Qwaqwa Campus
Private Bag X13
+27 58 718 5000

QQ home page