STUDENT SUPPORT

APPLICATIONS AND ADMISSIONS

Undergraduate: Qwaqwa Campus

Mrs NJ Mokoena
T:  +27 58 718 5022
E:  ApplicationsQwaqwa@ufs.ac.za

FINANCE

Student Finance:

Accounts/amounts payable

Undergraduate / Postgraduate Certificates and Diplomas and Honours degrees

T: +27 51 401 2806 or +27 51 401 3003
E: tuitionfees@ufs.ac.za

Staff and Council Bursaries

T: +27 51 401 2817

Student Card (Meals and Books)

T: +27 51 401 2799/3337

Collections

T: +27 51 401 3448

Tuition Fees:
Qwaqwa Campus

Mrs NM Moeng
T:  +27 58 718 5024
E:  moengnm@ufs.ac.za                                                       

Ms PM Mofube
T:  +27 58 718 5062
E:  mofubePM@ufs.ac.za

Ms A Zulu
T:  +27 58 718 5295
E:  zulua@ufs.ac.za

FINANCIAL AID

NSFAS enquiries

Bloemfontein and South Campus

Helpdesk: +27 51 401 3955
Ntswaki Masoleng
T: +27 51 401 7125
E: Masolengnu@ufs.ac.za

Namhla Ntia
T: +27 51 401 2218
E: Ntian@ufs.ac.za  

Thabiso Mbo
T: +27 51 401 9894
E: Mbota@ufs.ac.za 

Judy Mothibedi
T: +27 51 401 7731
E: Mothibedij@ufs.ac.za

Tokelo Fako
T: +27 51 401 7175
E: fakota@ufs.ac.za

Tracey-Lee Smith
E: smitht2@ufs.ac.za

Pulane Maine
E: mainep@ufs.ac.za

For other bursaries, please contact:

David Macheu
T: +27 401 2207
E: Maheutd@ufs.ac.za

Financial Aid: 
NSFAS enquiries
Qwaqwa Campus

Mr LL Lekhotla (student surnames A–L)
T:  +27 58 718 5061
E:  FinAidQwa@ufs.ac.za

Mrs TF Mosikili (student surnames M–N)                            
T:  +27 58 718 5061
E:  FinAidQwa@ufs.ac.za

Mr VJ van Rooi (student surnames O–Z)
T:  +27 58 718 5038
E:  FinAidQwa@ufs.ac.za

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

Centre for Universal access and disability support (CUADS)

Bloemfontein Campus:           T: +27 51 401 9980
Qwaqwa Campus:                  T: +27 58 718 5189
South Campus:                       T: +27 51 505 1355

E: cuads@ufs.ac.za

Career Counselling at Student Counselling and Development (SCD)

Bloemfontein Campus: T: +27 51 401 2853 | E: SCD@ufs.ac.za
South Campus: T: +27 51 505 1298 | E: SCDSouth@ufs.ac.za
Qwaqwa Campus: T: +27 58 718 5032 | E: SCDQQ@ufs.ac.za

UFS Passwords
Changing/retrieving a password: https://selfservice.ufs.ac.za/sspr/private/login

IT Support
The responsible officer:
T: +27 51 401 2442

Blackboard: Bloemfontein and South Campus
The responsible officer: Blackboard Helpdesk
T: +27 51 401 9452
E: ehelpdesk@ufs.ac.za

Blackboard: Qwaqwa Campus
Ms MLC Mthembu
T:  +27 58 718 5299
E:  BBQQ@ufs.ac.za

Student service contact centre
T: +27 51 401 9666
E: StudentAdmin@ufs.ac.za

Internationalisation

Bloemfontein Campus: Ms J Niemann:
T: +27 51 401 3219
E: niemannaja@ufs.ac.za

Qwaqwa Campus: Mr KE Mokgosi
T:  +27 58 718 5115
E:  mokgosike@ufs.ac.za

General Academic Advising

Qwqwa Campus
Ms KC Bhiyo
T:  +27 58 718 5484
E:  advisingqq@ufs.ac.za

Ms SR Marumo
T:  +27 58 718 5341
E:  advisingqq@ufs.ac.za

South Campus
Chwaro Shuping

E: advisingsc@ufs.ac.za
T: +27 51 505 1430

Housing and Residence Affairs

Qwaqwa Campus
Mrs SC Tsoanya

T:  +27 58 718 5030
E:  res_infoqc@ufs.ac.za

South Campus
E: SCResApplications@ufs.ac.za
Placement Officer:
Miss Hangwani Koko
T: +27 51 401 1564

Chief Officer: Housing and Residence Affairs
Mrs Lerato Masapo-Changwara
T: +27 51 505 1205

UFS101

Mr T Mokoena
T:  +27 58 718 5186
E:  mokoenata@ufs.ac.za


BLOEMFONTEIN CAMPUS

FACULTIES

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Mrs L Pretorius
T: +27 51 401 2173
E: LPretorius@ufs.ac.za

Ms Sibongile Mlotya
T: +27 51 401 3825
E: MlotyaS@ufs.ac.za

Ms Reabetswe Parkies
T: +27 51 401 3819
E: ParkiesRG@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Education

Education undergraduate

Ms T Buso
T: +27 51 401 9264
E: BusoNH@ufs.ac.za

Foundation Phase
Mr T Malefane

T: +27 51 401 9963
E: MalefaneTE@ufs.ac.za

Further Education and Training Phase
Ms P Letloenyane

T: +27 51 401 7884
E: Letloenyanepc@ufs.ac.za

Funza Lushaka Bursaries
Ms N Butler

T: +27 51 401 2025
E: ButlerNM@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of the Humanities

Mrs M Cloete (master’s and PhD students)
T: +27 51 401 2592
E: CloeteM@ufs.ac.za

Ms K Mabulana
T: +27 51 401 2459
E: MabulanaK@ufs.ac.za

Ms JK Hlongwane
T: +27 51 401 3269
E: HlongwaneJK@ufs.ac.za

Mrs N Ravhuhali
T: +27 51 401 3519
E: RavhuhaliNF@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Health Sciences  

Undergraduate programmes

Mrs L du Toit

T: +27 51 401 7513
E: DutoitL@ufs.ac.za

School of Nursing:  Undergraduate programmes
Mrs J Klopper
T: +27 51 401 2361
E: Klopper1@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Law

Mr W Awusi
T: +27 51 401 2735
E: AwusiWK@ufs.ac.za

Mrs H Grobler
T: +27 51 401 9777
E: Groblerh1@ufs.ac.za

E-Learning students
LLB
Mrs C Nel
T: +27 51 401 2433
E: NelC1@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences

Ms E Oosthuizen
T: +27 51 401 2934
E: Oosthuizenem@ufs.ac.za

Ms E Lotter
T: +27 51 401 2531
E: LotterE@ufs.ac.za

Ms T Isaacs
T: +27 51 401 9423
E: IsaacsTL@ufs.ac.za

Quantity Surveying and Construction Management Block Learning
Ms T Bremer
T: +27 51 401 2996
E: BremerT@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Theology and Religion

Ms FGD Ntamo
T: +27 51 401 2786
E: theology@ufs.ac.za

QWAQWA CAMPUS

REGISTRATION CALL CENTRE
T: +27 58 718 5200

FACULTIES

Faculty of Education

Ms TM Mosea (Foundation and Intermediate Phases and Funza Lushaka Bursaries)

T:  +27 58 718 5004
E:  EduQQ@ufs.ac.za

Ms TP  Mkhonza (Senior and FET Phases and PGCE)
T:  +27 58 718 5074             
E:  EduQQ@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Ms JN Zim
T:  +27 58 718 5289
E:  EMSQQC@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of the Humanities               

Mrs LP Mohale
T:  +27 58 718 5405             
E:  AdviceHumQQ@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences

Mrs DM Mohono
T:  +27 58 718 5284             
E:  NaturalScienceQQ@ufs.ac.za        

STUDENT RECORDS

Faculties of Economic and Management Sciences and The Humanities

Mr S Mkhwanazi
T:  +27 58 718 5025
E:  sasqc@ufs.ac.za

Mrs LM Mphatsoe
T:  +27 58 718 5011
E:  sasqc@ufs.ac.za

Faculties of Education and Natural and Agricultural Sciences

Mr QG Mokhantso
T:  +27 58 718 5396
E:  sasqc@ufs.ac.za         

Ms MAM Mohlakoana
T:  +27 58 718 5420
E:  sasqc@ufs.ac.za

SOUTH CAMPUS

REGISTRATION CALL CENTRE
T: +27 51 505 1490 / +27 51 505 1200 / +27 51 505 1508 / +27 51 505 1201
E: accessinfo@ufs.ac.za

* South Campus and Sub-region students: Please note that only the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences, Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences, and the Faculty of The Humanities will be applicable.

FACULTIES

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
Mrs L Pretorius

T: +27 51 401 2173
E: Lpretorius@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of the Humanities
Mrs M Cloete

T: +27 51 401 2592
E: CloeteM@ufs.ac.za

Ms K Mabulana
T: +27 51 401 2459
E: MabulanaK@ufs.ac.za

Mrs JK Hlongwane
T: +27 51 401 3296
E: HlonhwaneJK@ufs.ac.za

Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
Mrs V Makgwahla

T: +27 51 401 3199
E: MakgwahlaMVT@ufs.ac.za

Ms E Lotter
T: +27 51 401 2531
E: LotterE@ufs.ac.za

Ms E Oosthuizen
T: +27 51 401 2934
E: Oosthuizenem@ufs.ac.za

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.

Accept