• Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    General Academic Advice
    UFS support to guide your academic needs.
  • Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    The New Academic Staff Orientation programme:
    The programme aims to guide and offer support to new staff at the Kovsie campus.
    Read more
  • Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    A-STEP Prestige Evening:
    A_STEP awarding tutors who have shown exceptional facilitation skills throughout the year.
    Read more
  • Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    Using clickers is large classes
    The opportunity to analyse and evaluate student information on learning experiences is made possible through the use of audience response systems or otherwise commonly known as “Clickers”
    Read more
  • Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    New Academic Staff Orientation:
    New staff being introduced to the finishline, a board game basedd on SASSE data.
    Read more
  • Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    Financial Planning:
    Recognition of Prior Learning workshop for financial planners.
    Read more
  • Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    Teaching Assistant Award Ceremony:
    The Teaching Assistant award ceremony recognises outstanding facilitation skills and hard work ethic from the Teaching Assistants throughout the year.
    Read more
  • Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
    Unit for Language Development:
    Training of facilitators for academic literacy courses.
    Read more

Contact us

 DIRECTORS  
   
 Prof Francois Strydom    Director: Academic     StrydomJF@ufs.ac.za     +27 51 401 9306
 Mrs Tiana van der Merwe Deputy Director TvdMerwe@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9311
 Mrs Farzanah Nooroodien Office Manager: Academic nooroodienf@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3624
 Mrs Bernice Oss Office Manager: Deputy 
 Director
 OssBG@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2227
 Mrs Cindy Winkler Receptionist WinklerCR@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7421
 Ms Annelize van der Merwe Chief Officer: Financial
 Manager and Administrator
 vdMerweAE@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2769
    
 CTL SUPPORT STAFF
  
   
 Mr Isaac Lekhesi CTL Support Staff LekhesiLI@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7413
 Mr Godfrey Mosiako CTL Support Staff MosiakoG@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3801
 Mrs Mirriam Pheko CTL Support Staff PhekoMM@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3801
    
 ACADEMIC STAFF AND  LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT (ASLD)
 
  
 Mrs Tiana van der Merwe Head: Academic Staff 
 Development
 vdmerwe@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9311
 Ms Tanya Scherman Officer: Coordinator schermanT@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7342
 Mrs Tamika Otto Logistics Coordinator ottott@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3772
    
 UNIT FOR LANGUAGE DEVELOPMENT (ULD)
 
 Dr Annette de Wet Unit for Language
 Development: Head and
 Coordinator: Afrikaans
 DewetA@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2273
 Prof Arlys van Wyk Unit for Language 
 Development: Head and
 Coordinator: English
 VwykA@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3237
 Mrs Laura Drennan Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre Coordinator DrennanL@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2324
 Dr Peet van Aardt Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre vanaardt@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3334
 Ms Gini Keyser Jr Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre (Afrikaans) keyserg@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7355
 Mrs Miranda Gouws Jr Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre carstensm@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7354
 Ms Marike Potgieter Jr Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre potgieterm@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2612
 Mrs Kelello Thamae Jr Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre thamaeta@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7367
 Ms Alison Stander Jr Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre standera@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7368
 Mr Michael Rowley
 Jr Lecturer/Researcher and Writing Centre rowleymj@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7416
 Mrs Anneen Church Jr Lecturer/Researcher: Main and South Campus (Afrikaans) churcha1@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7415
 Mrs Linda Sparks Jr Lecturer/Researcher: South Campus/Regions (English) SparksLA@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9312
 Mrs Annamarie Otto Officer: Main Campus (English) ottoa@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3441
 Ms Lerato Masisi Officer: Coordinator NBT masisilc@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2448
 Ms Thenjiwe Hugo
 Assistant Officer: Writing
 Centre
 hugotv@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7234
 Ms Petronella Bango Student Assistant: NBT bangoPJ@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2448
    
 CURRICULUM DELIVERY AND INNOVATION (CDI)
 
  
 Mrs Tiana van der Merwe Head: Curriculum Delivery and Innovation
 TvdMerwe@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9311
 Mrs Bernice Oss Assistant to Head: Curriculum Delivery and Innovation (CDI) OssBG@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2227
 Mrs Jani Prinsloo Chief Officer: Coordinator: 
 Learning Design
 PrinslooJG@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2666
 Mrs Marilyn Bekker Learning designer: Natural
 and Agricultural Sciences
 BekkerM@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9797
 Mrs Linley Fourie Learning designer: the Humanities fouriel3@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9846
 Mrs Mpho Thukane Learning designer: Education thukanem@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7324
 Mr Heinrich Prinsloo Learning designer: Law and Varsity College
 prinslooh1@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7325
 Mr Christopher Mokhitli Learning designer: Health
 Sciences
 MokhitliCK@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7033
 Mrs Nanette Mulder Learning designer: Economic and Management Sciences muldernn@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9796
 Mr CC Nel Learning designer: Theology, Support Services and South Campus nelcc@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1249
 Ms Ester Towa Learning developer: Natural and Agricultural Sciences towane@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7373
 Ms Petunia Pitso Learning developer: the
 Humanities
 PitsoPK@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7444
 Ms Violet Phejane Learning developer: Education PhejaneMMV@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7332
 Mr Reyalan Munsamy Learning developer: Law and Varsity College MunsamyR@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7443
 Mr Lucas Mahlatsi Learning developer: Health
 Sciences
 MahlatsiTL@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7427
 Ms Yoliswa Khumalo Learning developer: Economic and Management Sciences KhumaloYD@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9795
 Ms Chumile Bacela Learning developer:  Theology, Support Services and South Campus BacelaC1@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9597
 Mrs Whitney
 van der Merwe
 Learning developer: 
 Assessment
 OliphantWM@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9599
 Ms Nastassja Haarhoff Officer: Student technology coordinator haarhoffn@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7440
 Mr Robert Molepo Learning technology: Project and data manager moleporh@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7224
 Mrs Desiré Harris Graphic Designer HarrisD@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3779
 Mrs Celia Roetz Graphic Designer RoetzSJ@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3779
 Mrs Jolandi Griesel Graphic Designer: e-guides and multimedia dewetj2@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9473
 Ms Anneri Meintjes Assessment Coordinator MeintjesA@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7851
 Ms Nokukhanya Nkosi Officer: PMD Research
 Project
 nkosini@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7360
 Ms Nyakallo Nketsi Assistant Officer: 
 Assessment
 NketsiN@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9512
 Ms Refiloe Khathibe
 Research Assistant
 khathiberi@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7864
 Ms Tumi Tlaitlai Student Assistant Tlaitlaiie@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7445
 Ms Karabo Kekana Student Assistant KekanaKP@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7391
 Mr Guilliam Viljoen
 Student Assistant

 
 Mr MacDonald Matla Helpdesk officer matlamm@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9452
    
 EVIDENCE-BASED CHANGE (EBC)
  
   
 Dr Charity Ndeya-Ndereya Senior Lecturer/Researcher NdeyaCN@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9071
 Mrs Lana Hen-Boisen Project Coordinator/Principal
 Researcher
 SwartL1@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9767
 Dr Sonja Loots Project Researcher LootsS@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3776
 Mr Moletsane Moletsane
 Project Manager moletsanem@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7381
 Mrs Hanlé Posthumus Assistant Researcher
 PosthumusHS@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3061
 Ms Annel Oosthuysen Officer: Research Projects oosthuysena@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9949
 Mrs Elrita Grimsley Chief Officer: Professional
 Services
 GrimslMJ@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7422
 Mrs Limpho Seoka Senior Assistant Officer SeokaML@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2588
    
 HIGH-IMPACT PRACTICES:
 ACADEMIC STUDENT TUTORIAL AND EXCELLENCE PROGRAMME (A-STEP)
 
 Mrs Evodia Mohoanyane Head: A-STEP MotsokobiE@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9792
 Mr Gaonyalelwe Maribe Research Assistant (A-STEP) Maribeg@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2367
 Ms Galaletsang Moletsane Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (TLC): Health
 Sciences
 MoletsaneGM@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7420
 Ms Matshidiso Mohlakoana
 Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (TLC): (CUADS and Residence A-STEP)
 molekomm@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7423
 Matieho Mokhatla
 Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (TLC):
 Economic and Management Sciences
 mokhatlamr@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9503
 Keketso Mdunusana
 Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (TLC): the Humanities
 mdunusanaklm@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9578
 Lubabalo Saba
 Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (TLC): Natural
 and Agricultural Sciences
 sabal@ufs.ac.za  +27 51 401 7849
 Dineo Khoase
 Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (TLC): Law
 KhoaseDA@ufs.ac.za  +27 51 401 3559
 Carolina van der Merwe
 Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (TLC): Education
 vandermerwecf@ufs.ac.za  +27 51 401 9252
 Ms Sixilile Nose
 Student Assistant
 NoseS@ufs.ac.za
 +27 51 401 7365
 Ms Samantha Williams
 Student Assistant S.cWilliams@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7365
 Mr Thabang Matlhaku
 Student Assistant 2012046682@ufs4life.ac.za +27 51 401 2367
 Mr Anesu Ruswa
 Research Assistant RuswaA@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 2367
    
 HIGH-IMPACT PRACTICES:   
 ACADEMIC ADVISING (AA)
  
   
 Mrs Gugu Tiroyabone
Head: Academic Advising KhanyeGW@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3798
 Mrs Ninette Aucamp Academic Advising
 Coordinator
 aucampjj@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9191
 Mrs Monique Schoeman Assistant Officer:
 Academic Advising
 DuToitM2@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3158
 Ms Eloise Venter
 Officer: Academic Advising
 scottye@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7385
    
 HIGH-IMPACT PRACTICES:   
TRANSITION PROGRAMME (UFS101 and PASS)
 
 Mrs Lauren Oosthuizen Head:  Transition and FYE HingLL@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9844
 Mrs Chrisna van Heerden UFS101 Assessment /
 Attendance Coordinator
 BlaauwC@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7446
 Mr Michael Combrink UFS101 Research
 Coordinator
 combrinkhm@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7408
 Ms Lesleen Alfirs UFS101 Teaching Assistant Coordinator AlfirsL@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 3276
 Mrs Marievonne Daya UFS101 Senior Assistant
 Officer
 DevilleMME@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 9843
 Ms Lireez Jones UFS101 Assistant Officer JonesLP@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7407
 Ms Semira Pillay UFS101 Assistant Officer PillayS1@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7407
 Ms Lerato Mosiah Senior Assistant Officer:
 PASS Project
 MosiahLP@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7383
 Ms Cynthia Morwane Student Assistant (PASS) morwaneoc@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7762
    
 RECOGNITION OF PRIOR LEARNING (RPL)
  
   
 Mrs Christa Slabbert RPL Senior Officer SlabbertCM@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7326
 Mrs Martie Meintjes RPL Senior Assistant
 Officer
 MeintjesMJ@ufs.ac.za +27 51 401 7327
    
 QWAQWA CAMPUS STAFF
  
   
 Mr Frederick Mudavanhu CTL Deputy Director
 mudavanhuVFS@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5393
 Ms Tracey Langa Assistant Officer to CTL
 Deputy Director
 LangaST@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5120
 Mrs Eleanor Bernard Academic Staff
 Development and SoTL
 Coordinator
 bernardEJ@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5485
 Mr Pule Mochichane UFS101 Project Administrator MochichanePD@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5186
 Mr Albert Mokoena UFS101 Assistant Officer MokoenaTA@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5339
 Ms Prudence Manki UFS101 Assistant Officer mankipk@qwa.ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5339
 Ms Dolly Mthembu Junior Learning Designer
 (CDI)
 MthembuLD@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5127
 Ms Thandeka Maseko Learning Developer (CDI) masekotv@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5148
 Dr Victor Mathobela Lecturer/Researcher (Unit
 for Language Development)
 MathobelaMV@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5077
 Mr Mohau Nkutha Senior Assistant Officer
 (ULD)
 NkuthaM@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5308
 Ms Rethabile Marumo Teaching and Learning
 Coordinator (Humanities)
 MarumoSR@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5430
 Ms Khethiwe Biyo Academic Advising
 Coordinator
 Biyokc@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5484
 Mr Peter Mosikili A-Step Coordinator MosikiliPI@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5488
 Mr Thokozani Khumalo Assistant Officer (A-Step) KhumaloTS@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5116
 Mr Letsela Motaung Assistant Officer (A-Step) MotaungLB@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5116
 Ms Nosethu Badlezana Intern (CDI) badlezanan@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5148
 Ms Makatleho Tsotetsi Intern (A-Step) tsotetsimp@ufs.ac.za +27 58 718 5148
    
 SOUTH CAMPUS STAFF – ACCESS WITH SUCCESS
 
  
 Mr Francois Marais Director: Access Studies maraisf@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1498
Mrs Ronel Coetzee Senior Officer coetzeep@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1500
 Ms Tshego Setilo Access Studies Manager SetiloT@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1362
 Mrs Lydia Moilwa Access Studies 
 Administrator
 MoilwaML@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1201
 Mrs Anna-Marie Church Academic Programmes
 Administrator
 ChurchA@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1204
 Ms Henda Henning Access Studies
 Administrator: South
 Campus/Regions
 HenningH@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1206
 Mrs Refiloemosa Mokhobo Access Studies
 Administrator: Regions
 lebatlarr@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1353
 Mrs Stephanie Barnard Student Counselor BarnardAS@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1430
 Mr Gert Hanekom Researcher: Access Studies HanekomG@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1485
 Ms Chandré Teise Research Assistant teisecl@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1491
 Mrs Elsa van Staden Manager: FASSET Seta
 Project
 vanstadene@ufs.ac.za +27 51 505 1200
 Mr Michael Leeuw Access Studies Assistant
 (BFN Campus)
  +27 51 401 9380

Share this page
essence_eng
© 2000 - UFS, Bloemfontein Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Access to Information Developed by ICT Services