37 Alumni Award winners

37th Chancellor’s Distinguished Alumni Awards: 7 September 2019

From left to right: Marius JV Rensburg (Executive Management Award), Dr Janine Allan-Spies (Cum Laude Award), Angie Khumalo (Kovsie Ambassador's Award), Kesa Molotsane (Kovsie Ambassador's Award), Prof Corinna Walsh (Cum Laude Award), Ryan Ishmail (Cum Laude Award), Louzanne Coetzee (Kovsie Ambassador's Award), Dr Riana Scheepers (Chancellor's Distinguished Alumnus Award) and Jaco Jacobs (Cum Laude Award). Karla Pretorius won the Young Alumnus Award.

Dr Khotso Mokhele received the Honorary Alumnus Award. This is the first time that this honorary award was bestowed and serves as acknowledgement to his significant contributions in advancing the human and academic projects of the institution over a significant period.

2019_Alumni of the year booklet

Read more

Gala Dinner on 7 September 2019

2019-09-07192132 2019-09-07192443 2019-09-07192555 2019-09-07192642 2019-09-07192808 2019-09-07192643 2019-09-07192815 2019-09-07193103 2019-09-07193128 2019-09-07193247 2019-09-07194720 2019-09-07193223 _D854232 _D854242 _D854285 _D854216 _D854288 _D854226 _D853247 Friends

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.