Leading academics from around the world are affiliated to the International Studies Group as Research Associates. Many have been previous postdoctoral fellows or have run research projects with the department.

Dr Peter Bekins, Wright State University, United States

Dr Benjamin Bruihwiler, University of Basel, Switzerland

Dr Andrew Cohen, University of Kent, United Kingdom

Dr Laura Evans, Sheffield Hallam University, United Kingdom

Dr Sarah Frank, University of St Andrews, United Kingdom

Dr Frank Gerits, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands

Dr Matthew GrahamUniversity of Dundee, United Kingdom

Dr Matthew Hannaford, University of Lincoln, United Kingdom

Dr Jack Hogan, London School of Economics and Political Science, United Kingdom

Dr Gerold Krozewski, University of Osaka, Japan

Dr Kate Law, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom

Prof Giacomo Macola, University of Kent, United Kingdom

Dr Cornelis Muller, Sol Plaatje University, South Africa

Dr Vrinda Narain, McGill University, Canada

Prof Arrigo Pallotti, University of Bologna, Italy

Prof Brian Raftopoulos, Solidarity Peace Trust

Prof Vanessa Sasson, Marianopolis College, United States

Dr Daniel Owen Spence

Alfred Tembo, University of Zambia

Prof Julia Tischler, University of Basel, Switzerland

Dr Kristof KP Vanhoutte, University of the Free State, South Africa

Dr Rosa Williams, St Lawrence University, United States

Dr Marco Wyss, University of Lancaster, United Kingdom
Prof Jürgen Zimmerer, University of Hamburg, Germany

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. You can read more and make your cookie choices here. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.