The Department of Chemistry continued to focus on the strategic priorities of the UFS and the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences. The Department of Chemistry is spread over the three UFS campuses, with the South Campus concentrating on the extended BSc programme as well as the University Preparation Programme, the Qwaqwa Campus catering for local residential students and specialising in Polymer Science research, while the Bloemfontein Campus teaches and conducts research in all four classic divisions in Chemistry, namely Analytical, Inorganic, Organic, and Physical Chemistry. 


Faculty Manager: Ms Lee-Ann Frazenburg
T: +27 51 401 3199

Marketing Manager: Mrs Elfrieda Lötter
T: +27 51 401 2531

NatAgri for next to contact block